Ranaghat College
Ranaghat, Nadia, West Bengal - 741201
Department of Political Science

About the Department

The department of Political Science is located on the 1st floor of the Jubilee building of Ranaghat College. The Department of Political Science was introduced from the inception of Ranaghat College in 1954. At that time the study of the subject was limited only for the General students. Honours course in Political science was introduced in 1969. A good number of books and journals relating to Political Science are available for the students at our college library.


Dr. Mousumi Dey, Assistant Professor Profile

Smt. Suchandra Mitra, Assistant Professor Profile

Shri Dayal Sarkar, Assistant Professor Profile

Shri Biman Saha, Assistant Professor Profile

Shri Partha Pratim Das, SACT Profile

Shri Jyotirmoy Biswas, SACT Profile

Smt. Priyanka Sadhu, SACT Profile

Smt. Sudipta Mukherjee, SACT Profile